$25 Weekly Grocery Budget

We have decided to build a Beach Home. We fell in love with a model that was a bit over budget meaning now we have to save for the extra since we put our deposit down. So, for the next 6 months my budget for myself, my son, dogs, and the cat is $300 after bills. This means I have given myself a $25 weekly grocery budget leaving $200 for gas, pet food, and baby needs. Now the big question. What food and meals can I get with just $25? Let me just say the store brand will be your best friend and I’m expecting our second child so some choices are purely out of my craving or what I can just keep down. As my morning sickness gets better my choices will be healthier. Here is my weekly list for this week and the week after.

I shopped at Walmart. GV – Great Value

Week One:

Quaker Instant Oatmeal 10 packets – $2.48

Half Gallon of milk – $1.83

Boneless Chicken Thighs – $6.42

GV Flour Tortillas 8 ct. – $1.33

GV shredded cheese 8oz. – $1.88

Ground Beef 1lb. – $2.72

GV Rice 2lbs. – $1.26

GV Butter – $2.56

GV frozen mixed veggies 2lbs. – $1.94

GV Taco Seasoning – $0.44

Marketside Fresh Spinach – $1.98

Total = 24.84

This weeks menu, oatmeal, chicken and rice, tacos, chicken veggies with a side of salad, chicken or taco salad.

Week Two

Half gallon of milk – $1.83

GV eggs 6ct. – $0.62

GV shredded cheese 8oz. – $1.88

GV Grape Jam – $0.94

GV Natural Creamy Peanut Butter – $1.18

GV Bread – $0.88

GV Salmon 1lb. – $3.88

Green Giant Steamers – $1.98

GV Chicken and rice soup X’s 2 – $1.00

GV Cream of Chicken X’s 2 – $1.00

GV Chicken Noodle X’s 2 – $1.00

Knorr Pasta Sides X’s 2 – $2.00

Steamables Asparagus – $2.98

Birds eye Steamfresh Broccoli – $1.00

Total = $22.17

This weeks menu eggs, PB&J, soups, and salmon with pasta and a veggie.

So there you have it. Two weeks worth of groceries for UNDER $25 a week! Wish me luck keeping it down. 😂🤗

Author: TheSingleSpouse

I’m no longer 25 and I will make you step out of your comfort zone. (In process of Rebranding)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.